New to ORF - just installed and not stopping spam at all - ORF Forums

New to ORF - just installed and not stopping spam at all RSS Back to forum

Hi All

i hope this is a simple issue. i am new to ORF and i installed V5 this afternoon. i have run the wizard and the service is started and the statistics are slowly counting up as it allows emails through.

the problem is that since i installed it, i have received all the usual spam and it has made no attempt to stop it. i noticed that while DNSBL and SURBL are both ON they have no boxes checked by default - should i be configuring this or are default settings usually ok?

Surely the standard settings from install should work effectively with little extra configuration - the last product i evaluated (GFI Mailessentials) installed with no settings or configuration changed by me and it semeed to work well and stop 99% spam.

I really want to get ORF working because i think the price point suits me. any help appreciated.

by quintin79 more than 10 years ago

Edit - i am using a single MS Exchange 2010 on Server 2008 R2

by quintin79 more than 10 years ago